THE OPINION PAGE

I am Cornholio!


This is the page where we share the GuitarAttack opinions -- kind of like when your local guitar shop owner has an outburst and feels inclined to give you his take on a particular subject.

This page is purely opinion -- just some observations on a variety of subjects.  We feel it is better to debate a subject and not make a decision than to make a decision without debate.  If you don't want read about it, click your browser's back button now.  Whether you agree or disagree with these opinions, we ask that you let us know about it.  Thanks!

Why is GuitarAttack still here?  Read on  - May 2015

Nearly Summer 2015 - Random Observations on Music and Life - May 2015

Spring 2013 - Random Observations on Music and Life - April 2013

Musicians Must Write and Record Original Music - June 2011

People in a Music Store - September 2010

Why Guitarists Shouldn't Write Advice Columns - April 2010

2010:  We want more...and less - January 2010

Back by Popular Demand...A Public Service Announcement  - July 2009

The Rob Mabry Memorial Jam, November 22, 2008

Fall 2008 at GuitarAttack World Headquarters -- October 2008

Spring 2008 at GuitarAttack World Headquarters -- April 2008

A GuitarAttack review of 2007 -- January 2008

Observations on The End of Summer...September 2007

Music on TV...What is up with that?....June 2007

Meeting your guitar heroes:  Are you prepared?  Meeting Ted Nugent and Rick Derringer...February 2007

The "It's all about the Guitar" Vacation...September 2006

Random Thoughts -- Halfway through 2006...May 2006

We sure are lucky to have NAMM -- More about small music retailers -- February 2006

You are so stupid, GuitarAttack.  Idiot emails and other trials of running a website -- December 2005

It's the Guitar's Fault...Tuck Andress tells all!  Read this if you dare to question where tone comes from!

MythBusters!  Gear Hounds Exposed! -- June 2005

Why did we want to play guitar in the first place? A trip through some classic vinyl -- March 2005

A GuitarAttack Test Drive: A new Peavey Wolfgang and 5150 amp! -- Updated January 2005!

Thank you for your loyalty -- Small Musical Instrument Dealers...January 2004 -- Updated Dec 2004!

Country Music, R.I.P...Jan 02 -- Updated October 2004!

Tone Happens, Again....October 2004

Dude...It's a Lawsuit Ibanez...May 2004

But it looked great in the catalog...January 2004

But it was cheap... AGAIN...October 2003

Micro-Frets Pages
  All about Micro-Frets Guitars from a guy who was there!.....August 2003
  A rebuttal to "All about Micro-Frets Guitars" from Gary Free.....September 2003
  More information about Micro-Frets Guitars...Page 3 ....September 21, 2003

Random Thoughts -- Halfway through 2003...May 2003

The Best and Worst of 2002 in Attack World

Random thoughts for the New Year...December 02

The first GuitarAttack.com Online Poll... September 02

The Search for Tone Never Ends: A new acoustic guitar...March 02

The Best and Worst of 2001 in Attack World

The Search for Tone Continues -- Strat Attack.... May 01

The Best and Worst of 2000 in Attack World

A talk with Mr. Gruhn!   August 2000

The Search for Tone with Mr. Dan Toler...June 2000 (With MP3 file)

But it was cheap... May 2000

The Best and Worst of 1999 in Attack World

Why Yngwie is still interesting in a post-shred world

Going once...going twice...it's a Historic Reissue!

What is a luthier?




BUILD REPAIR PLAY DISCUSS
Builder's Gallery Repair Techniques Our Original Music Guitar Forum
The "Saga Sagas" Links

Play Guitar

Opinion Page
  Guitar Collection

Listen on Reverbnation

Interesting Guitars

 

Contact GUITARATTACK GuitarAttack Store KGS Store   HOME